Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Sassi
Director of Athletics
413-782-1208 jsassi@wne.edu
Lori Mayhew-Wood '95
Assistant Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator (SWA)
413-796-2230 lmayhew@wne.edu
Jody Lemoi '02 / '04
Assistant Athletic Director/Business Manager
413-782-1516 jody.lemoi@wne.edu
Aimee Klepacki
Assistant Athletic Director
413-796-2227 aimee.klepacki@wne.edu
Dave Proulx
Assistant Athletic Director/Compliance, Facilities & Scheduling
413-782-1377 dproulx@wne.edu
Sharianne Walker
Athletics Direct Report
413-782-1389 swalker@wne.edu
Stephen Adamshick
Faculty Athletics Representative
413-782-1690 stephen.adamshick@wne.edu
Wes Popolizio
Director of Athletic Communications
413-782-1227 wes.popolizio@wne.edu
Brian Kabel
Director of Recreational Sports
413-782-1468 brian.kabel@wne.edu
Greg Heffernan
Contest Management Coordinator
413-796-2283 gheffernan@wne.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Vallee
Head Athletic Trainer
413-782-1599 mvallee@wne.edu
Helen Schneider
Athletic Trainer
413-782-1599 Helen.schneider@wne.edu
Dana Cavedon
Athletic Trainer
413-782-1599 dana.cavedon@wne.edu
Ashley Bovat
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(413) 782-1610 Ashley.Bovat@wne.edu
Zach Smith
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(413) 782-1610 zachary.smith1@wne.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Gomez
Head Coach
413-782-1792 daniel.gomez@wne.edu
John Raiola
Associate Head Coach/Pitching Coach
Matt Anthonis '13
Assistant Coach
Hezekiah Randolph
Assistant Coach/Hitting Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Colin Tabb
Head Coach
(413) 796-2019 Colin.Tabb@wne.edu
Justin Franczek
Assistant Coach
justin.franczek@wne.edu
Will Schlosser
Assistant Coach
717-517-0051 william.schlosser@wne.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicole Chaszar
Women's Basketball Coach
413-796-2206 nchaszar@wne.edu
Dave Proulx
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
413-782-1377 david.proulx@wne.edu
Brendan Miller '18
Student Assistant
Steven Rivela '18
Student Assistant
Denise Azor '21
Student Assistant
Destinee Chase '21
Student Assistant

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Walsh
Men's Cross-Country Coach
413-796-2319 bwalsh@wne.edu
Norm Fuller
Assistant M/W Cross-Country Coach
413-796-2319
Jon Harris
Assistant M/W Cross-Country Coach
413-796-2319

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Walsh
Women's Cross-Country Coach
413-796-2319 bwalsh@wne.edu
Norm Fuller
Assistant M/W Cross-Country Coach
413-796-2319
Jon Harris
Assistant M/W Cross-Country Coach
413-796-2319
John Nicol
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary Clare Snediker
Head Coach
413-796-2289 maryclare.snediker@wne.edu
Anna Giannoni
Assistant Coach
Timarie Villa
Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Lebeau '10/'16
Head Coach
413-796-2207 Jason.Lebeau@wne.edu
Alex Bresner
Defensive Coordinator/Recruiting Coordinator
413-796-2166 alex.bresner@wne.edu
Karl Roberts
Assistant Coach/Defensive Backs
413-796-2235 karl.roberts@wne.edu
RJ Malson
Assistant Coach/Defensive Line
413-796-2235 robert.malson@wne.edu
Nick Connell '17
Assistant Coach/Running Backs
Pat Welkley
Assistant Coach/Tight Ends
Anthony Service '18
Assistant Coach/Wide Receivers
413-796-2016
James Grennan
Assistant Coach/Outside Linebackers
413-796-2016

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Downes
Men's Golf Coach
413-782-1551 dproulx@wne.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Heffernan
Men's Hockey Coach
413-796-2283 gheffernan@wne.edu
Patrick Tabb
Assistant Coach
(413)-351-6633 patricktabb@gmail.com

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Klepacki
Men's Lacrosse Coach
413-782-1367 jklepack@wne.edu
Andrew Deane
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
andrew.deaneiii@wne.edu
Anthony DiMaio
Assistant Coach
413-896-9617 anthony.dimaio@wne.edu
Russ Mooney
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Chris Cunnington
Graduate Assistant
Ben Menard
Graduate Assistant
Jared Pabis
Volunteer Assistant Coach
(413) 782-1367

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aimee Klepacki
Women's Lacrosse Coach
413-796-2227 aimee.klepacki@wne.edu
Megan Clune '16
Assistant Coach
Jen Tempone '10
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Michelle Dorsey
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Katie Toomy '12
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Devin O'Neill
Head Coach
413-782-1764 Devin.oneill@wne.edu
Tim Larocca '07
Volunteer Assistant Coach
tlarocca@wne.edu
Mark Haynes
Assistant Coach
Dom Villano
Goalkeeper Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristin Hensinger '07
Head Coach
603-714-0587 kristin.hensinger@wne.edu
Eric Lusignan
Assistant Coach
Briana Kubik
Assistant Coach
Michael Stewart
Assistant Coach
Dennis Kolodziejski
Faculty Fellow, Chair and Professor of Psychology, College of Arts and Sciences

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Kolins
Men's Tennis Coach/CHAMPS Life Skills Coordinator
413-796-2229 jkolins@wne.edu
Steve Posner
Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Kolins
Women's Tennis Coach/CHAMPS Life Skills Coordinator
413-796-2229 jennifer.kolins@wne.edu
Steve Posner
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lori Mayhew-Wood '95
Head Coach
413-796-2230 lmayhew@wne.edu
Amanda Novak
Assistant Softball Coach
Michelle Wlosek
Assistant Coach
Heather Fecteau
Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrea Daley
Women's Swimming Coach
413-796-2228 daleyandrea@hotmail.com

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Samantha Shomo '11
Head Coach
413-782-1550 Samantha.shomo@wne.edu
Julio Cruz
Assistant Coach

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Sugermeyer
Head Coach
(413) 883-9107 michael.sugermeyer@wne.edu
Dwayne Dawson
Assistant Coach
Patrick Sullivan
Assistant Coach
RJ LaBeef
Assistant Coach
Brian Donovan '17
Assistant Coach